Upcoming Shows

    Pitch your story

    Story District is one of the best places to go to hear fantastic stories or tell your own. Each year, we produce more than 25 shows, including a monthly series and annual events. Most feature eight to ten storytellers performing honest, personal, hilarious, and hearftelt true stories on a common theme. Pitch your story and be in a show! Watch sample stories

     

    Show

    GOING COMMANDO: True tales of roughing it, getting dirty, and flying without a net

    Date:
    Saturday Oct 28, 2017 at 7:29 PM
    Venue:
    Grosvenor Auditorium @ National Geographic
    Show

    Story District and DC Shorts present Real to Reel

    Date:
    Friday Nov 3, 2017 at 7:00 PM
    Venue:
    Miracle Theatre on Capitol Hill
    Show

    Veterans Storytelling Graduation Show

    Date:
    Sunday Nov 12, 2017 at 7:00 PM
    Venue:
    Draft House Comedy
    Show

    Nom Nom Nom: Stories about food and festivities

    Date:
    Tuesday Nov 14, 2017 at 8:00 PM
    Venue:
    Town Danceboutique
    Show

    Home for the Holidays: Stories about Returns and Reunions

    Date:
    Tuesday Dec 12, 2017 at 8:00 PM
    Venue:
    Town Danceboutique
    Show

    My So-Called Jewish Life

    Date:
    Tuesday Dec 19, 2017 at 7:30 PM
    Venue:
    Sixth & I Historic Synagogue
    Show

    Trumped: Stories About Last-Minute Defeats, Victories, & Turn-Arounds

    Date:
    Tuesday Jan 9, 2018 at 8:00 PM
    Venue:
    Town Danceboutique
    Show

    Story District's Top Shelf

    Date:
    Saturday Jan 20, 2018 at 8:00 PM
    Venue:
    Lincoln Theatre
    Show

    Worst Date Ever: A Valentine’s Day Story Contest

    Date:
    Tuesday Feb 13, 2018 at 8:00 PM
    Venue:
    Town Danceboutique
    Show

    Seriously??? Stories about Things You CanNOT Believe Happened

    Date:
    Tuesday Apr 10, 2018 at 8:00 PM
    Venue:
    Town Danceboutique