Events

    All Events

    Class

    Storytelling 101: Five weeks w/final performance

    When:
    Wednesday Oct 18, 2017 - Nov 21, 2017
    Show

    GOING COMMANDO: True tales of roughing it, getting dirty, and flying without a net

    Date:
    Saturday Oct 28, 2017 at 7:29 PM
    Venue:
    Grosvenor Auditorium @ National Geographic
    Show

    Story District and DC Shorts present Real to Reel

    Date:
    Friday Nov 3, 2017 at 7:00 PM
    Venue:
    Miracle Theatre on Capitol Hill
    Show

    Veterans Storytelling Graduation Show

    Date:
    Sunday Nov 12, 2017 at 7:00 PM
    Venue:
    Draft House Comedy
    Show

    Nom Nom Nom: Stories about food and festivities

    Date:
    Tuesday Nov 14, 2017 at 8:00 PM
    Venue:
    Town Danceboutique
    Class

    Storytelling Boot Camp: One-day Crash Course

    When:
    Saturday Nov 18, 2017 - Nov 18, 2017
    Class

    Storytelling Info Session and Flash Class

    When:
    Tuesday Dec 5, 2017 - Dec 5, 2017
    Class

    Storytelling Boot Camp: One-day Crash Course

    When:
    Saturday Dec 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017
    Show

    Home for the Holidays: Stories about Returns and Reunions

    Date:
    Tuesday Dec 12, 2017 at 8:00 PM
    Venue:
    Town Danceboutique
    Show

    My So-Called Jewish Life

    Date:
    Tuesday Dec 19, 2017 at 7:30 PM
    Venue:
    Sixth & I Historic Synagogue
    Class

    Storytelling 101: Five weeks w/final performance

    When:
    Wednesday Jan 3, 2018 - Feb 7, 2018
    Class

    Storytelling 101: Five weeks w/final performance

    When:
    Thursday Jan 4, 2018 - Jan 4, 2018
    Show

    Trumped: Stories About Last-Minute Defeats, Victories, & Turn-Arounds

    Date:
    Tuesday Jan 9, 2018 at 8:00 PM
    Venue:
    Town Danceboutique
    Show

    Story District's Top Shelf

    Date:
    Saturday Jan 20, 2018 at 8:00 PM
    Venue:
    Lincoln Theatre
    Class

    Storytelling Boot Camp: One-day Crash Course

    When:
    Saturday Jan 27, 2018 - Jan 27, 2018
    Show

    Worst Date Ever: A Valentine’s Day Story Contest

    Date:
    Tuesday Feb 13, 2018 at 8:00 PM
    Venue:
    Town Danceboutique
    Class

    Storytelling Boot Camp: One-day Crash Course

    When:
    Saturday Feb 24, 2018 - Feb 24, 2018
    Class

    Storytelling Boot Camp: One-day Crash Course

    When:
    Saturday Mar 17, 2018 - Mar 17, 2018
    Show

    Seriously??? Stories about Things You CanNOT Believe Happened

    Date:
    Tuesday Apr 10, 2018 at 8:00 PM
    Venue:
    Town Danceboutique
    Class

    Storytelling Boot Camp: One-day Crash Course

    When:
    Saturday Apr 28, 2018 - Apr 28, 2018
    Class

    Storytelling Boot Camp: One-day Crash Course

    When:
    Saturday May 26, 2018 - May 26, 2018
    Class

    Storytelling Boot Camp: One-day Crash Course

    When:
    Saturday Jun 23, 2018 - Jun 23, 2018